Reviews

What our guests are saying:

Wonderful different with lots of things to explore for kids and adults 😀 - Wonderful different with lots of things to explore for kids and adults 😞 - None
read more
Daniel Avatar
Daniel
3/19/2024
5 star ratingCreative and fun, great location Really enjoyed our stay in Crystal House.

The Good
- short, pretty walk to the beach - and you might see some agouti
- beach itself is small, beautiful and really nice. Walkable for quite a distance including to a beach bar.
- AC only in the downstairs bedroom but cool enough in upstairs
-

The Bad
- almost no shower pressure upstairs
- no microwave
- no ice cube trays

Note
- if someone in your party is squeamish about bugs or animals or dirt, this isn’t your place. The open air style makes it impossible to keep the floors clean and the bugs out. No monkey visitors - just a few bats.
read more
robinhatl Avatar
robinhatl
3/09/2024
Exceptional 😀 - What a beautiful and romantic place to stay. Felt like i'm back at MTV Cribs. Never stayed in an amazing place like that. So close to the water, in the middle of the jungle with a max of privacy. Higly recommended 😞 - None
read more
Michael Avatar
Michael
2/21/2024
The place is EXCELLENT! From beginning to end it was great. Our host Orlando picked us up from the airport and did a shuttle/boat to the treehouse. Every meal was a fine dining experience. We did the medicinal tour and learned about what local plants have healing characteristics. We caught and had prepared fresh piranha. We gathered wild garlic and had infused to a drink of our choice. We saw vast amounts of wildlife on every excursion. Our room, as the whole facility was so clean. The staff was friendly. I cannot recommend this place enough. Just remember, you are in the Amazon Rainforest and dress accordingly. Bring big repellent if you plan on doing any hikes. Other than that, prepare for an EXPERIENCE of a lifetime.
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1
aaron spangler Avatar
aaron spangler
2/15/2024
5 star ratingBest Ecolodge in Costa Rica We stayed at the Beach Suite and Beach House. They are both quirky and beautiful. They were designed and built by the owner, Edsart, who is passionate about ecology. It was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. They hooked us up with activities, transportation, and advised on anything we asked about. Sonya and Mary were wonderful. It is very close to the beach and the sound of the waves at night put you to sleep. I had a massage by Clarissa and it was magical. The only caveat for Americans is that only the Beach Suite has air conditioning and only in one room. It was my birthday trip and they left me flowers, wine, and a card, so sweet! I would definitely go back!
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
Horsemom2u Avatar
Horsemom2u
1/26/2024
I stayed in treehouse 9 for 3 days and 2 nights with my boyfriend and we both loved the experience. The tours were super fun, our guide was so cool and incredibly knowledgeable about the wildlife, the food was DELICIOUS, and Pablito the sloth is a superstar. Watch out for the giant spiders, haha.
read more
Grace Zhang Avatar
Grace Zhang
1/15/2024
Absolutely heaven on earth. Perfect staff, perfect location, excellent food, awesome guides. It is in the jungle, so if you go you will see all kinds of animals everywhere.
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
Peter Bach Avatar
Peter Bach
1/15/2024
Excelente 😀 - La cercanía a la playa, el silencio y tranquilidad del lugar, cercanía a otros puntos. 😞 - Mejorar por favor el agua hacia el baño es muy poca para bañarse.
read more
Karol Avatar
Karol
1/02/2024
I booked four nights and three days in the Treehouse Lodge as part of my solo trip around Peru. Of course I had some hesitation about traveling to the jungle alone, so I wanted to book a safe and beautiful place. I can not begin to describe what a wonderful decision it was to stay at the lodge. Treehouse 7 is a long walk from the common area but well worth it for the view and experience. The treehouses are an incredible architectural feat, but the experiences and the guides who led me through them were even more incredible. My boat driver, Alipio, who lives in the nearby village knew everything about the jungle and the animals around us. My guide, Carlos, knew exactly which excursions to go on at what times of day. Both made me feel like they were my closest friends for four days. We visited Alipio’s village, went bird watching on the river, fished for (and ate) piranhas, fed monkeys, saw pink dolphins at sunset, and did way more than I could possibly list here. I felt so spoiled and had the adventure of a lifetime. I highly recommend the treehouses and- if possible- I highly, highly recommend requesting Alipio and Carlos to guide you through this experience. It was clear to me that I had the best guides at the treehouse, and I even tried to be careful not to brag to the other guests because I was sure that I’d won the guide lottery. The food was also amazing, as was the bar staff. I hope that I can come back to the treehouse someday.
read more
media thumbnail 0
Clara Harrison Avatar
Clara Harrison
12/15/2023