Reviews


What our guests are saying:

5 star ratingJungle Magic! The Crystal House was nothing short of magical! Steps from a private beach and literally in the middle of a lush jungle! Sonja arranged absolutely everything for us, including transportation to and from San Jose and all our activities. The house was so cool and unique and the customer service was 1st class! They took great care of us, cleaned every day, did laundry, and even brought us band-aids and coffee etc the moment we needed anything! Highly recommend this experience!! Thank you!
read more
Elise F
4/08/2024
5 star ratingMarch stay We spent 9nights in the tree house. It is unique and very enjoyable. The staff were very helpful and very friendly. We spent time walking the beach, looking for animals, and relaxing. We had a great time! The beach goes for miles. Tree frogs right outside our door
read more
Dean P
4/06/2024
5 star ratingCreative place to stay in the middle of a jungle… and right next to the beach The experience of the treehouse is unique. In the place we stayed we were half outside — so there was an abundant amount of animals all around you and you really feel that — and half inside (sleeping). There was a nice big fridge, kitchen with everything we needed to cook a meal, and easy access to a FANTASTIC beach. We were never bothered by the staff, they kept their distance and at the same kept it very clean and safe. This place has it figured out. There is a lot of attention to fun little creative details that make it worth the price. Be ready for howler monkeys in the trees waking you up at 5:30 a.m. Wow!
read more
Lsvldad
4/01/2024
Wonderful different with lots of things to explore for kids and adults 😀 – Wonderful different with lots of things to explore for kids and adults 😞 – None
read more
Daniel Avatar
Daniel
3/19/2024
5 star ratingCreative and fun, great location Really enjoyed our stay in Crystal House.

The Good
– short, pretty walk to the beach – and you might see some agouti
– beach itself is small, beautiful and really nice. Walkable for quite a distance including to a beach bar.
– AC only in the downstairs bedroom but cool enough in upstairs


The Bad
– almost no shower pressure upstairs
– no microwave
– no ice cube trays

Note
– if someone in your party is squeamish about bugs or animals or dirt, this isn’t your place. The open air style makes it impossible to keep the floors clean and the bugs out. No monkey visitors – just a few bats.
read more
robinhatl Avatar
robinhatl
3/09/2024
5 star ratingCreative and fun, great location Really enjoyed our stay in Crystal House.

The Good
– short, pretty walk to the beach – and you might see some agouti
– beach itself is small, beautiful and really nice. Walkable for quite a distance including to a beach bar.
– AC only in the downstairs bedroom but cool enough in upstairs


The Bad
– almost no shower pressure upstairs
– no microwave
– no ice cube trays

Note
– if someone in your party is squeamish about bugs or animals or dirt, this isn’t your place. The open air style makes it impossible to keep the floors clean and the bugs out. No monkey visitors – just a few bats.
read more
Robin H
3/01/2024
Exceptional 😀 – What a beautiful and romantic place to stay. Felt like i’m back at MTV Cribs. Never stayed in an amazing place like that. So close to the water, in the middle of the jungle with a max of privacy. Higly recommended 😞 – None
read more
Michael Avatar
Michael
2/21/2024
The place is EXCELLENT! From beginning to end it was great. Our host Orlando picked us up from the airport and did a shuttle/boat to the treehouse. Every meal was a fine dining experience. We did the medicinal tour and learned about what local plants have healing characteristics. We caught and had prepared fresh piranha. We gathered wild garlic and had infused to a drink of our choice. We saw vast amounts of wildlife on every excursion. Our room, as the whole facility was so clean. The staff was friendly. I cannot recommend this place enough. Just remember, you are in the Amazon Rainforest and dress accordingly. Bring big repellent if you plan on doing any hikes. Other than that, prepare for an EXPERIENCE of a lifetime.
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1
aaron spangler Avatar
aaron spangler
2/15/2024
5 star ratingBest Ecolodge in Costa Rica We stayed at the Beach Suite and Beach House. They are both quirky and beautiful. They were designed and built by the owner, Edsart, who is passionate about ecology. It was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. They hooked us up with activities, transportation, and advised on anything we asked about. Sonya and Mary were wonderful. It is very close to the beach and the sound of the waves at night put you to sleep. I had a massage by Clarissa and it was magical. The only caveat for Americans is that only the Beach Suite has air conditioning and only in one room. It was my birthday trip and they left me flowers, wine, and a card, so sweet! I would definitely go back!
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
Horsemom2u Avatar
Horsemom2u
1/26/2024